Search results for "women" 1 to 10 of 13
1 2 >>>

reorder by publication date

Product image
and then we became
devorah major
Reaching from the kitchen table to the stars, ruminations on who we are, and how we became who we are.



Product image
The Awakener
A Memoir of Kerouac and the Fifties
Helen Weaver
Helen Weaver's intimate memoir of love and friendship with Jack Kerouac and the Beats



Product image
The Beautifully Worthless
Ali Liebegott
Back in print! Ali Liebegott's award-winning epic road poem has been compared to Jack Kerouac and David Wojnarowicz.



Product image
Cha-Ching!
Ali Liebegott
A tender, unforgettable story about being young and broke in America, and the conjoined hearts of love and addiction.



Product image
A Corner of the World
Mylene Fernández-Pintado
In contemporary Havana, "Do I stay or do I go?" is always the question, and love doesn't necessarily conquer all.



Product image
Dated Emcees
Chinaka Hodge
"These are poems to read every day. To make mantras from. They are the best poems you've ever read."––Daveed Diggs, star of Hamilton



Product image
The Gilda Stories
Expanded 25th Anniversary Edition
Jewelle Gomez
Before Buffy, before Twilight, before Octavia Butler's Fledgling, there was The Gilda Stories, Jewelle Gomez's lush vampire novel.



Product image
Invocation to Daughters
City Lights Spotlight Series No. 16
Barbara Jane Reyes
Forthcoming in the City Lights Spotlight Series: Feminist experimental poetry in the tradition of Audre Lorde and Theresa Kyung Cha from a prominent Filipina American poet.



Product image
The Poetry Deal
San Francisco Poet Laureate Series No. 5
Diane di Prima
San Francisco Poet Laureate Series No. 5: The Poetry Deal is the first full-length collection of poems in decades from legendary feminist Beat poet, Diane di Prima. "A prolific writer generally associated with the Beat Generation, di Prima deserves wider recognition."—Library Journal



Product image
The Stone Building and Other Places
Aslı Erdoğan
Vivid stories from one of Turkey's most admired contemporary female authors, whose political activism has made her the target of state persecution.



1 2 >>>