City Lights Authors on the Road

Check here to find out where our authors are virtually touring. This page is updated regularly, so keep us bookmarked to find out if there'll be a reading somewhere near you!

Product image
 
Natch
City Lights Spotlight Series No. 20
Sophia Dahlin
Friday, September 25th, 5:00PM
Event will be held on Zoom. Click the link in the event description for info.

 
Product image
 
ReTargeting Iran
David Barsamian
Tuesday, September 29th, 5:00PM
Event will be held on Zoom. Click the link in the event description for info.


Product image
 
Every Day We Get More Illegal
Juan Felipe Herrera
Tues, Sept 29th at 7pm PST/10pm EDT
Berkeley, CA: KPFA Presents

Weds, Sept 30th at 9am PST /11am CDT/ Noon EDT
Chicago, IL: The American Writers Museum

Saturday, October 3rd, 2pm PST / 5pm EDT
Duende District Bookstore & The Word for Diversity

 
Product image
 
Funeral Diva
Pamela Sneed
Thursday, October 15th to Saturday, October 17th
Twin Cities Book Festival (Held Virtually)

Tuesday Oct 20, 8pm EDT / 5pm PST
The Brookline Booksmith hosts Pamela Sneed! (Held Virtually)

Wednesday Oct 21st, 4pm PT/ 7pm EDT
The Poetry Project, NYC

Friday, October 23rd, 5pm PST/ 8pm EDT
Litquake & City Lights Present the Book Launch for Funeral Diva!

Thursday, October 29th 6pm PT / 9pm EDT
Book Soup, Los Angeles (Held Virtually)

Thursday Nov 12th 4pm PST / 7pm EST
McNally Jackson, NYC (Held Virtually)


20 in 2020: Spotlight Series Anniversary Celebration DAY ONE
This is a virtual weekend of events that will be hosted by City Lights on the Zoom platform.
Saturday, October 24, 2020, 3 p.m. PST / 6 p.m. EDT

Hosted by Garrett Caples (Series Editor) with readings by poets in the series


  20 in 2020: Spotlight Series Anniversary Celebration DAY TWO
This is a virtual weekend of events that will be hosted by City Lights on the Zoom platform.
Sunday, October 25, 2020, 3:00 p.m. PST / 6:00 p.m. EDT

Hosted by Garrett Caples (Series Editor) Readings by poets in the Spot Light Series



Product image
 
Collected Poems of Bob Kaufman
Bob Kaufman, Neeli Cherkovski, Raymond Foye, Tate Swindell
Thursday, October 29th, 7:00PM
Event will be held on Zoom. Click the link in the event description for info.