Thursday, Feb 4th, 5pm PT / 7pm CT / 8pm ET

Magic City Books is proud to welcome Tim Wise for a virtual author program in celebration of his new book, Dispatches from the Race War. Wise will be in conversation with Phil Armstrong, Project Manager of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre Centennial Commission.


Books related to this event:

Product image
Dispatches from the Race War
Tim Wise
2020 Edition
Essays on racial flashpoints, white denial, violence, and the manipulation of fear in America today. "Drawing on events from the killing of Trayvon Martin to the Black Lives Matter protests last summer, Wise calls to account his fellow white citizens and exhorts them to combat racist power structures."—The New York Times