Poetry, Poetry Criticism & Poetry Biography

Books in this online selection represent only a sliver of what we offer in the store. If you've got a particular book in mind and want to check on its availability, call us at 415-362-8193.



   
<<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 >>>
    sort list by title | author


Product image
More Gone
City Lights Spotlight Series No. 18
Edmund Berrigan
From New York School scion and memoirist, a new book of poems considering domesticity in the heart of the city.
Product image
Arcana
A Stephen Jonas Reader
Stephen Jonas, Garrett Caples, Derek Fenner, David Rich, Joseph Torra
Stephen Jonas is a crucial missing piece of the postwar American poetry puzzle.
Product image
Trickster Feminism
Anne Waldman
Recommended by Chris C.

"There's a new Anne Waldman book and that's all I have to say. You better read it."

Product image
The Mathematics of the Breath and the Way
On Writers and Writing
Charles Bukowski, David Stephen Calonne
A collection of columns, reviews, introductions, interviews, and previously uncollected stories revealing the method behind the madness and critical acumen of Charles Bukowski.
Product image
Cruel Futures
City Lights Spotlight Series No. 17
Carmen Giménez Smith
A Latina feminist State of the Union address at the intersection of pop culture and interiority.
Product image
Destruction of Man
Abraham Smith
Some say Abraham Smith's live readings are the best in America, except it's more accurate to say he howls rather than reads. So, better to call his readings hollerings, which often times might take place next to a tree. Listen to his howl via the flexi-disc included in DESTRUCTION OF MAN.
Product image
Invocation to Daughters
City Lights Spotlight Series No. 16
Barbara Jane Reyes
Volume 16 in the City Lights Spotlight Series: Feminist experimental poetry in the tradition of Audre Lorde and Theresa Kyung Cha from a prominent Filipina American poet.
Product image
venture of the infinite man
Pablo Neruda
Neruda's long-overlooked third book of poetry, critical in his poetic evolution, now translated into English for the very first time!
Product image
Heaven Is All Goodbyes
Pocket Poets Series No. 61
Tongo Eisen-Martin
"This is resistance as sound."—Claudia Rankine
Product image
Holy Ghost
City Lights Spotlight Series No. 15
David Brazil
Anarcho-socialism meets Christian mysticism in an Occupy veteran's avant-garde poems.
Product image
In Memory of an Angel
David Shapiro
The first full-length collection in fifteen years from New York School prodigy and master of lyrical abstraction David Shapiro.
Product image
Selected Poems of Malcolm Lowry
Pocket Poets Series Number 17
Malcolm Lowry, Earle A. Birney
First collection of Lowry's poetic canon, including most of the Mexican verses related to his novel, Under the Volcano.
Product image
Conflict Resolution for Holy Beings
Joy Harjo
More than a book. More than poetry. These are the words.—Recommended by Ryan
Product image
Mephistos and Other Poems
Michael McClure
Eco-poetic innovations and ecstatic meditations from a founding member of the Beat Generation.

<<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 >>>