New Hardcover Fiction
Books in this online selection represent only a sliver of what we offer in the store. If you've got a particular book in mind and want to check on its availability, call us at 415-362-8193 or email us.

   
1 2 3 >>>
    sort list by title | author


Product image
Death in Her Hands
A Novel
Ottessa Moshfegh
From one of our most ceaselessly provocative literary talents, a novel of haunting metaphysical suspense about an elderly widow whose life is upturned when she finds an ominous note on a walk in the woods.
Product image
The Taste of Sugar
A Novel
Marisel Vera
Marisel Vera emerges as a major voice of contemporary fiction with a heart-wrenching novel set in Puerto Rico on the eve of the Spanish-American War.
Product image
Shadowplay
Joseph O'Connor
Shadowplay by New York Times best-selling author, Joseph O'Connor, is literary, historical fiction set during the golden age of West End theater in a London shaken by the crimes of Jack the Ripper.
Product image
Sad Janet
A Novel
Lucie Britsch
Hilarious, bitterly wise, and surprisingly warm, Sad Janet is the depression comedy you never knew you needed.
Product image
Pizza Girl
A Novel
Jean Kyoung Frazier
In the tradition of audacious and wryly funny novels like The Idiot and Convenience Store Woman comes the wildly original coming-of-age story of a pregnant pizza delivery girl who becomes obsessed with one of her customers.
Product image
The Yield
A Novel
Tara June Winch
A young Australian woman searches for her grandfather's dictionary, the key to halting a mining company from destroying her family's home and ancestral land in this exquisitely written, heartbreaking, yet hopeful novel of culture, language, tradition, suffering, and empowerment in the tradition of Louise Erdrich, Sandra Cisneros, and Amy Harmon.
Product image
The Vanishing Half
A Novel
Brit Bennett
From The New York Times-bestselling author of The Mothers, a stunning new novel about twin sisters, inseparable as children, who ultimately choose to live in two very different worlds, one black and one white.
Product image
Parakeet
A Novel
Marie-Helene Bertino
Acclaimed author of 2 A.M. at the Cat's Pajamas Marie-Helene Bertino's Parakeet is a darkly funny and warm-hearted novel about a young woman whose dead grandmother (in the form of a parakeet) warns her not to marry and sends her out to find an estranged loved one.
Product image
Exciting Times
A Novel
Naoise Dolan
An intimate, bracingly intelligent debut novel about a millennial Irish expat who becomes entangled in a love triangle with a male banker and a female lawyer
Product image
A Burning
A Novel
Megha Majumdar
For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise--to the middle class, to political power, to fame in the movies--and find their lives entangled in the wake of a catastrophe in contemporary India.
Product image
Red Dress in Black and White
A Novel
Elliot Ackerman
From the widely acclaimed author of Waiting for Eden: a stirring, timely new novel that unfolds over the course of a single day in Istanbul: the story of an American woman attempting to leave behind her life in Turkey--to leave without her husband.
Product image
These Women
A Novel
Ivy Pochoda
From the award-winning author of Wonder Valley and Visitation Street comes a serial killer story like you've never seen before--a literary thriller of female empowerment and social change.
Product image
The Motion of the Body Through Space
A Novel
Lionel Shriver
In Lionel Shriver's entertaining send-up of today's cult of exercise--which not only encourages better health, but now like all religions also seems to promise meaning, social superiority, and eternal life--an aging husband's sudden obsession with extreme sport makes him unbearable.
Product image
Latitudes of Longing
A Novel
Shubhangi Swarup
A sweeping, lyrical debut about the love and longing between humanity and the earth itself, by a major new literary talent from India.

1 2 3 >>>