Poetry

   
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>
    sort list by title | author


Product image
Under the Dome
Walks with Paul Celan
Jean Daive
An arresting memoir of the final years and tragic suicide of one of twentieth-century Europe's greatest poets, published on the centenary of his birth.
Product image
Funeral Diva
Pamela Sneed
A poetic memoir about coming-of-age in the AIDS era, and its effects on life and art. "She is a writer for the future, in that she defies genre."—Hilton Als

*Get a signed book plate by Pamela Sneed! We'll include one with each book purchase while supply lasts.

Product image
Every Day We Get More Illegal
Juan Felipe Herrera
A State of the Union from the nation's first Latino Poet Laureate. Trenchant, compassionate, and filled with hope.

*Get a signed book plate by Juan Felipe! We'll include one with each book purchase while supply lasts.

Product image
Natch
City Lights Spotlight Series No. 20
Sophia Dahlin
Queer pastoral lyrics take on the romantic sublime in a stunningly assured debut collection.
Product image
Facing You
City Lights Spotlight Series No. 19
Uche Nduka
From acclaimed Nigeria-born, Brooklyn-based poet Uche Nduka, a book of love poems written with compact elegance and vivid eroticism.
Product image
Little Hill
Alli Warren
Despite the dystopian now, Alli Warren finds promise in the smallest human instances of tenderness, ecological connection, and political solidarity. Little Hill is about learning to live and love in the 21st century while not shying away from all there is to struggle against.
Product image
Collected Poems of Bob Kaufman
Bob Kaufman, Neeli Cherkovski, Raymond Foye, Tate Swindell
Recommended by Paul

Collected for the first time, the complete surviving works of a major African-American Beat Surrealist poet.

Product image
Deer Trails
San Francisco Poet Laureate Series No. 7
Kim Shuck
2019 NCIBA Golden Poppy Award Winner - Poetry - San Francisco's new poet laureate—a Native American and native San Franciscan—explores urban space and the natural world.
Product image
More Gone
City Lights Spotlight Series No. 18
Edmund Berrigan
From New York School scion and memoirist, a new book of poems considering domesticity in the heart of the city.
Product image
Arcana
A Stephen Jonas Reader
Stephen Jonas, Garrett Caples, Derek Fenner, David Rich, Joseph Torra
Stephen Jonas is a crucial missing piece of the postwar American poetry puzzle.
Product image
Cruel Futures
City Lights Spotlight Series No. 17
Carmen Giménez Smith
A Latina feminist State of the Union address at the intersection of pop culture and interiority.
Product image
Invocation to Daughters
City Lights Spotlight Series No. 16
Barbara Jane Reyes
Volume 16 in the City Lights Spotlight Series: Feminist experimental poetry in the tradition of Audre Lorde and Theresa Kyung Cha from a prominent Filipina American poet.
Product image
venture of the infinite man
Pablo Neruda
Neruda's long-overlooked third book of poetry, critical in his poetic evolution, now translated into English for the very first time!
Product image
Heaven Is All Goodbyes
Pocket Poets Series No. 61
Tongo Eisen-Martin
"This is resistance as sound."—Claudia Rankine

1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>