Poetry

   
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>
    sort list by title | author


Product image
Invocation to Daughters
City Lights Spotlight Series No. 16
Barbara Jane Reyes
Volume 16 in the City Lights Spotlight Series: Feminist experimental poetry in the tradition of Audre Lorde and Theresa Kyung Cha from a prominent Filipina American poet.
Product image
venture of the infinite man
Pablo Neruda
Neruda's long-overlooked third book of poetry, critical in his poetic evolution, now translated into English for the very first time!
Product image
Heaven Is All Goodbyes
Pocket Poets Series No. 61
Tongo Eisen-Martin
"This is resistance as sound."—Claudia Rankine
Product image
Holy Ghost
City Lights Spotlight No. 15
David Brazil
Anarcho-socialism meets Christian mysticism in an Occupy veteran's avant-garde poems.
Product image
In Memory of an Angel
David Shapiro
The first full-length collection in fifteen years from New York School prodigy and master of lyrical abstraction David Shapiro.
Product image
Selected Poems of Malcolm Lowry
Pocket Poets Series Number 17
Malcolm Lowry, Earle A. Birney
First collection of Lowry's poetic canon, including most of the Mexican verses related to his novel, Under the Volcano.
Product image
Mephistos and Other Poems
Michael McClure
Eco-poetic innovations and ecstatic meditations from a founding member of the Beat Generation.
Product image
and then we became
devorah major
Reaching from the kitchen table to the stars, ruminations on who we are, and how we became who we are.
Product image
Lost Profiles
Memoirs of Cubism, Dada, and Surrealism
Philippe Soupault
A literary retrospective of a crucial period in modernism—the transition from Dada to Surrealism––via portraits and encounters with its literary lions, including Joyce, Proust, Reverdy, Apollinaire, Crevel and more by the co-founder of the Paris surrealist group.
Product image
Save Twilight: Selected Poems
Pocket Poets Number 53
Julio Cortázar
Newly expanded edition of a classic: the first and only collection of Cortázar's poetry to appear in English.
Product image
Old Angel Midnight
Jack Kerouac
"The only book I've ever written in which I've allowed myself to say absolutely anything I want."—Jack Kerouac
Product image
Dated Emcees
Chinaka Hodge
"These are poems to read every day. To make mantras from. They are the best poems you've ever read."––Daveed Diggs, star of Hamilton
Product image
Out of Print
City Lights Spotlight No. 14
Julien Poirier
Out of Print is a bicoastal surrealistic political poetry extravaganza.
Product image
Incidents of Travel in Poetry
New and Selected Poems
Frank Lima, Garrett Caples, Julien Poirier
New and selected work by a major Latino poet, the best kept secret of the New York School.

1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>