Sleeping, Sinning, Falling
Sleeping, Sinning, Falling
Mutsuo Takahashi

Translated by Hiroaki Sato

Sleeping Sinning Falling is a generous volume of selected and new poems, written over the last twenty-five years by one of the major voices in twentieth century Japanese poetry.

The translations are by Hiroaki Sato, who has published over twelve books in English translation. One of them, From the Country of Eight Islands, an anthology of Japanese poetry which he translated and edited with Burton Watson, won the American P.E.N. translation prize for 1982.

Title Sleeping, Sinning, Falling
Author Mutsuo Takahashi
Translated by Hiroaki Sato
Publisher City Lights Publishers
Title First Published 01 July 1992
Format Paperback
Nb of pages 144 p.
ISBN-10 0872862682
ISBN-13 9780872862685
Publication Date 01 July 1992
Main content page count 144
Weight 16 oz.
List Price $8.95

We also suggest

Product image
Danger and Beauty
Jessica Hagedorn
2002 Edition

other titles relative to
Asian American Writing