Collected Stories
Collected Stories

Collected here are twenty-six of Gabriel Garcia Marquez's most brilliant and enchanting short stories, presented in the chronological order of their publication in Spanish from three volumes: Eyes of a Blue Dog,Big Mama's Funeral, and The Incredible and Sad Tale of lnnocent Eréndira and Her Heartless Grandmother. Combining mysticism, history, and humor, the stories in this collection span more than two decades, illuminating the development of Marquez's prose and exhibiting the themes of family, poverty, and death that resound throughout his fiction.

Title Collected Stories
Author Gabriel Garcia Marquez
Publisher Harper Perennial Modern Classics
Title First Published 01 October 1999
Format Paperback
Nb of pages 352 p.
ISBN-10 0060932686
ISBN-13 9780060932688
Publication Date 01 October 1999
Main content page count 352
Weight 16 oz.

We also suggest

Product image
The Leopard
A Novel
Guiseppe Tomasi di Lampedusa
2007 Edition