"In these poems...Sylvia Plath becomes herself, becomes something imaginary, newly, wildly and subtly created." – From the Introduction by Robert Lowell

Sylvia Plath was born in 1932 in Massachusetts. Her books include the poetry collections The Colossus, Crossing the Water, Winter Trees, Ariel, and The Collected Poems, which won the Pulitzer Prize. A complete and uncut facsimile edition of Ariel was published in 2004 with her original selection and arrangement of poems. She was married to the poet Ted Hughes, with whom she had a daughter, Frieda, and a son, Nicholas. She died in London in 1963.

Title Ariel
Subtitle Poems
Author Sylvia Plath
Publisher Harper Perennial Modern Classics
Title First Published 01 March 1999
Format Paperback
Nb of pages 128 p.
ISBN-10 0060931728
ISBN-13 9780060931728
Publication Date 01 March 1999
Main content page count 128
Weight 16 oz.

We also suggest

Product image
Waifs and Strays
City Lights Spotlight No. 6
Micah Ballard
2011 Edition