Lady Susan, The Watsons, Sanditon
Lady Susan, The Watsons, Sanditon

Jane Austen (1775-1817) is considered by many scholars to be the first great woman novelist. Her novels revolve around people, not events or coincidences. Miss Austen sets her novels in the upper middle class English country which was her own environment.

Her novels have increased in stature over time. Her skills of writing, including a dry humor and a witty elegance of expression have attracted generations to her work.

Miss Austen completed six novels and part of a seventh, "Sense and Sensibility", "Pride and Prejudice", "Mansfield Park", "Emma", "Northanger Abbey", "Persuasion" and the partial "Lady Susan". Quiet Vision publishes all seven.

Title Lady Susan, The Watsons, Sanditon
Author Jane Austen
Publisher Penguin Classics
Title First Published 30 March 1975
Format Paperback
Nb of pages 224 p.
ISBN-10 0140431020
ISBN-13 9780140431025
Publication Date 30 March 1975
Main content page count 224
Weight 16 oz.
List Price $11.00

We also suggest

Product image
Travels with Charley in Search of America
50th-Anniversary Edition
John Steinbeck
2012 Edition