House of Stone (87286100764690) is not available at this time.
It may have been replaced by a recent edition or similar item below.

Product image
Love is No Stone on the Moon
Lawrence Ferlinghetti
First Edition. Pub. 1971 by Arif Press, Berkeley. Very good condition. Sextodecimo [5" by 7.5"]. Stapled wraps.



Product image
Slaughterhouse-Five
Kurt Vonnegut
Kurt Vonnegut's absurdist classic Slaughterhouse-Five introduces us to Billy Pilgrim, a man who becomes unstuck in time after he is abducted by aliens from the planet Tralfamadore. In a plot-scrambling display of virtuosity, we follow Pilgrim...



Product image
Sealed in Stone
Toni Maraini
Set in the 15th century just after the Hundred Years' War, this historical novel of ideas traces the intersecting lives of a Turkish adventurer, an idealistic Lombard revolutionary, an intellectual heretic from Bohemia, and a woman disappointed in...



Product image
The Haunted House
Rebecca Brown
Rebecca Brown's novel explores how a woman’s life is affected by growing up in an alcoholic family.



Product image
Jailhouse Lawyers
Prisoners Defending Prisoners v. the U.S.A.
Mumia Abu-Jamal
Stories of prisoners who learn law to represent—and sometimes win freedom for—fellow prisoners



Product image
The Black History of the White House
Clarence Lusane
The untold history and politics of the White House from the perspective of African Americans



Product image
House of Prayer No. 2
A Writer's Journey Home
Mark Richard
Based on its subject matter and jacket copy, this might have been an inspirational memoir. But in Mark Richard's hands, the story of his own life is weird and unsettling and haunting and very much like an ocean hiding outlandish fauna somewhere beneath...



Product image
Houses of Ravicka
Renee Gladman
From a foremost literary imagination; the reader (re)enters the strange city-state of Ravicka—follows the city's only comptroller as they examine the strange topography and architecture of the city. Truly something else.—Recommended by Jared



Product image
The Stone Building and Other Places
Aslı Erdoğan
Vivid stories from one of Turkey's most admired contemporary female authors, whose political activism has made her the target of state persecution.



Product image
In the Dream House
A Memoir
Carmen Maria Machado
Recommended by Stacey

"In the Dream House is Carmen Maria Machado's engrossing and wildly innovative account of a relationship gone bad, and a bold dissection of the mechanisms and cultural representations of psychological abuse."




Product image
My Mother's House
A Novel
Francesca Momplaisir
For fans of Edwidge Danticat, Mehsin Hamid, Kate Atkinson, and Jesmyn Ward: a literary thriller about the complex underbelly of the immigrant American dream and the dangerous ripple effect one person's damages can have on the lives of others--told unexpectedly by a house that has held unspeakable horrors.



Product image
YELLOW HOUSE: A MEMOIR
A MEMOIR
In 1961, Sarah M. Broom's mother Ivory Mae bought a shotgun house in the then-promising neighborhood of New Orleans East and built her world inside of it. It was the height of the Space Race and the neighborhood was home to a major NASA plant. The Yellow House tells a hundred years of her family and one of America’s most mythologized cities.



Product image
It Is Wood, It Is Stone
A Novel
Gabriella Burnham
With sharp, gorgeous prose, It Is Wood, It Is Stone takes place over the course of a year in São Paulo, Brazil, in which two women's lives intersect.