The Colossus and Other Poems
The Colossus and Other Poems

With this startling, exhilarating book of poems, which was first published in 1960, Sylvia Plath burst into literature with spectacular force. In such classics as "The Beekeeper's Daughter," "The Disquieting Muses," "I Want, I Want," and "Full Fathom Five," she writes about sows and skeletons, fathers and suicides, about the noisy imperatives of life and the chilly hunger for death. Graceful in their craftsmanship, wonderfully original in their imagery, and presenting layer after layer of meaning, the forty poems in The Colossus are early artifacts of genius that still possess the power to move, delight, and shock.

Title The Colossus and Other Poems
Author Sylvia Plath
Publisher Vintage
Title First Published 19 May 1998
Format Paperback
Nb of pages 96 p.
ISBN-10 0375704469
ISBN-13 9780375704468
Publication Date 19 May 1998
Main content page count 96
Weight 16 oz.

We also suggest

Product image
The Pajamaist
Matthew Zapruder
2006 Edition