Every Day We Get More Illegal
Every Day We Get More Illegal



Weds, Sept 30th at 9am PST /11am CDT/ Noon EDT
Chicago, IL: The American Writers Museum

Join Juan Felipe Herrera for a reading from his new book Every Day We Get More Illegal, followed by a Q&A.  Book sales by Seminary Co-op.



Tues, Sept 29th at 7pm PST/10pm EDT
Berkeley, CA: KPFA Presents

Join Juan Felipe Herrera in conversation with Naomi Shihab Nye!



Saturday, October 3rd, 2pm PST / 5pm EDT
Duende District Bookstore & The Word for Diversity

Duende District Bookstore & The Word for Diversity present Juan Felipe Herrera in conversation with Vanessa Angélica Villarreal.


Saturday, October 10th at 5pm PST/ 8pm EDT
San Francisco, CA: LITQUAKE Literary Festival

Join Litquake and City Lights in celebrating the publication of Juan Felipe Herrera's Every Day We Get More Illegal.  Juan Felipe Herrera, the nation's first Latino Poet Laureate, will be in conversation with Pulitzer Prize-winner Jericho Brown.