Collected Novellas
Collected Novellas

Renowned as a master of magical realism, Gabriel Garcia Marquez has long delighted readers around the world with his exquisitely crafted prose. Brimming with unforgettable characters and set in exotic locales, his fiction transports readers to a world that is at once fanciful, haunting, and real.

Leaf Storm, Gabriel Garcia Marquez's first novella, introduces the mythical village of Macondo, a desolate town beset by torrents of rain, where a man must fulfill a promise made years earlier.

No One Writes to the Colonel is a novella of life in a decaying tropical town in Colombia with an unforgettable central character.

Chronicle of a Death Foretold is a dark and profound story of three people joined together in a fatal act of violence.

Title Collected Novellas
Author Gabriel Garcia Marquez
Publisher Harper Perennial Modern Classics
Title First Published 01 October 1999
Format Paperback
Nb of pages 288 p.
ISBN-10 006093266X
ISBN-13 9780060932664
Publication Date 01 October 1999
Main content page count 288
Weight 16 oz.

We also suggest

Product image
The Myth of Sisyphus
And Other Essays
Albert Camus
1991 Edition