Here Come the Dogs (87286100068960) is not available at this time.
It may have been replaced by a recent edition or similar item below.

Product image
Be Here Now
Ram Dass
Describes one man's transformation upon his acceptance of the principles of Yoga and gives a modern restatement of the importance of the spiritual side of man's nature.



Product image
Where I'm Calling From
Selected Stories
Raymond Carver
The last story collection published during Carver's life (he died in 1988) contains most of his greatest hits from his earlier books, as well as seven stories that hadn't been collected up to that point. The breadth of the collection makes these 37...



Product image
There Never Was a Rose Without a Thorn
Carla Harryman
Carla Harryman is a poet, playwright, and fiction writer. Her works include Memory Play, Animal Instincts, In the Mode of, Vice, The Middle, Property, Under the Bridge, and...



Product image
The Dogs
A Modern Bestiary
Rebecca Brown
The nameless narrator of The Dogs: A Modern Bestiary lives in her studio apartment with a pack of Doberman pinchers. The dogs, led by the cruel, charismatic bitch named Miss Dog, alternate between being brutal attack animals and loyal companions...



Product image
Where River Meets Ocean
San Francisco Poet Laureate Series No. 3
devorah major
This collection of poetry begins with the poet's inaugural address as Laureate of San Francisco, a sparkling essay that shows how poetry can please and empower. Strong, introspective and caring, major's poems capture the challenge and joy of being an...



Product image
Where I Was From
Joan Didion
In her moving and insightful new book, Joan Didion reassesses parts of her life, her work, her history and ours. A native Californian, Didion applies her scalpel-like intelligence to the state’s ethic of ruthless self-sufficiency in order to...



Product image
A Cock-Eyed Comedy
Juan Goytisolo
In A Cock-Eyed Comedy, Father Trennes is like Virginia Woolf's Orlando, a spirit of the age moving through several centuries of Spain's history. His most recent incarnation is as an Opus Dei religious leader in present-day Spain, whose conformity...



Product image
No One Belongs Here More Than You
Stories
Miranda July
Award-winning filmmaker and performing artist Miranda July brings her extraordinary talents to the page in a startling, sexy, and tender collection. In these stories, July gives the most seemingly insignificant moments a sly potency. A benign...



Product image
Where Shadows Will
Selected Poems 1988-2008; City Lights Spotlight No. 1
Norma Cole
First volume of the new City Lights Spotlight series: selected poems by a major avant-garde woman poet.



Product image
Wherever There's a Fight
How Runaway Slaves, Suffragists, Immigrants, Strikers and Poets Shaped Civil Liberties in California
Elaine Elinson, Stan Yogi
Wherever There's a Fight captures the sweeping story of how freedom and equality have grown in California, from the gold rush right up to the precarious post-9/11 era. The book tells the stories of the brave individuals who have stood up for their...



Product image
Look Down, This Is Where It Must Have Happened
Hal Niedzviecki
A millennial masterpiece, wildly imaginative and boldly executed by a master storyteller and penetrating cultural observer.



Product image
Here Come the Warm Jets
City Lights Spotlight No. 10
Alli Warren
"Warren's first book of poems is highly self-reflective, interestingly interrogative, and a lot of fun."—Booklist



Product image
Cometbus 55 3/4
East Bay Mostly
Aaron Cometbus
A special limited edition of this venerable zine, created for California Bookstore Day 2014



Product image
When Breath Becomes Air
Paul Kalanithi
For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?



Product image
Where All Light Tends to Go
David Joy
Recommended by Andy, City Lights Books "Remarkable . . . This isn't your ordinary coming-of-age novel, but with his bone-cutting insights into these men and the region that bred them, Joy makes it an extraordinarily intimate experience."—Marilyn Stasio, The New York Times Book Review