Books by Lawrence Ferlinghetti

Lawrence Ferlinghetti, founder of City Lights Booksellers and Publishers is best known as the author of his classic poetry collection, A Coney Island of the Mind, which has been translated into nine languages. In 1998 he was named Poet Laureate of San Francisco. He is also a prolific translator, editor, essayist and the author of a novel, Love in the Days of Rage.

Ferlinghetti's writing often reflects his views about politics and social issues of the time, and the artist's role in the world. Here is a complete listing of Ferlinghetti's currently available titles, including his most recent full-length collection of poetry, Time of Useful Consciousness (New Directions, 2012). His newest chapbook-length books came out in 2014: Blast Cries Laughter (New Directions) and The First and the Last of Everything (Sore Dove / Bottle of Smoke).

Check back for updates in 2015 on the progress of Ferlinghetti's forthcoming book of travels journals, soon to be published by Norton/Liveright.

<<< 1 2 3
    sort list by author | publication date

Product image
A World Awash with Fascism & Fear
Lawrence Ferlinghetti
Signed. Folds out to 14" x 22" poster.Signed. Cranium Press,, [San Francisco]:, 1971. First edition, pamphlet issue (folded). Broadside poem; single sheet, printed on white stock paper, measuring 15 by 22 inches, folded twice to make a pamphlet (as issued). A fine copy.

<<< 1 2 3